Advertising Networks of Florida

West Manatee announces 2013 annual awards

The West Manatee Fire Rescue recently presented its 2013 awards to staff.

Firefighter Adam Baggett was named Rookie of the Year, while Battalion Chief Rich Losek and fire prevention/training secretary Sherry Vetter received the 25-year Career Service Award.

The 15-year length of service award went to firefighter Nate Bergbom, while firefighters Mike Bugel and Brian Gaskill received 10-year awards. Firefighter Rodney Kwiatkowski received a five-year service award.

Pension board members Stewart Moon and Roger Liesch were recognized for serving 15 and 10 years respectively on the pension board, and WMFR medical adviser Joseph Soler, M.D., was recognized for 18 years of service.

Leave a Reply

Join Our Mailing List

Sign up for breaking news notices and weekly news and classified reminders via your e-mail.

To advertise here, please
visit our rates page
or contact us at:
Phone: (941) 778-7978
Fax: (941) 778-9392

 Newspapers  Newspapers  Newspapers