Category Archives: Calendar

Calendar – 07-30-2014

Wednesday, July 30 6:50 a.m. — Official sunrise. 8:22 p.m. — Official sunset.   Thursday, July 31 6:51 a.m. — Official sunrise. 8:21 p.m. — Official sunset.   Friday, Aug. 1 6:51 a.m. — Official sunrise. 8:20 p.m. — Official sunset.   Saturday, Aug. 2 6:52 a.m. — Official sunrise. 10 a.m.-4 p.m. — Benefit […]

Calendar – 07-23-2014

Wednesday, July 23 6:46 a.m. — Official sunrise. 6 p.m. — Make-and-take craft project for teens, Island Library, 5701 Marina Drive, Holmes Beach. Information: 941-778-6341. 8:26 p.m. — Official sunset.   Thursday, July 24 6:47 a.m. — Official sunrise. 2 p.m. — Quilting group session, Island Library, 5701 Marina Drive, Holmes Beach. Information: 941-778-6341. 8:25 […]

Calendar – 07-16-2014

Wednesday, July 16 6:42 a.m. — Official sunrise. 2 p.m. — Summer program for children, Island Library, 5701 Marina Drive, Holmes Beach. Information: 941-778-6341. 6 p.m. — Mana-Tweens culture club program on Haiti, Island Library, 5701 Marina Drive, Holmes Beach. Information: 941-778-6341. 8:28 p.m. — Official sunset.   Thursday, July 17 6:43 a.m. — Official […]

Calendar – 07-09-2014

Wednesday, July 9 6:39 a.m. — Official sunrise. 10 a.m. — Memory screening, Island Library, 5701 Marina Drive, Holmes Beach. Information: 941-778-6341. 8:30 p.m. — Official sunset.   Thursday, July 10 6:39 a.m. — Official sunrise. 10 a.m. — Senior Adventures outing to Sunken Gardens in St. Petersburg, carpooling from Annie Silver Community Center, 103 […]

Calendar – 07-02-2014

Wednesday, July 2 6:36 a.m. — Official sunrise. 8:31 p.m. — Official sunset.   Thursday, July 3 6:36 a.m. — Official sunrise. 5:30 p.m. — Youth program, Gloria Dei Lutheran Church, 6608 Marina Drive, Holmes Beach. Information: 941-778-1813. 8:30 — Fireworks on Independence Day Eve, BeacHhouse Restaurant, 200 Gulf Drive N., Bradenton Beach. Information: 941-779-2222. […]

Calendar – 06-25-2014

Wednesday, June 25 6:34 a.m. — Official sunrise. 6 p.m. — Crafts for teens, Island Library, 5701 Marina Drive, Holmes Beach. Information: 941-778-6341. 8:31 p.m. — Official sunset.   Thursday, June 26 6:34 a.m. — Official sunrise. 10 a.m. — “Mad Science” summer program for children, Island Library, 5701 Marina Drive, Holmes Beach. Information: 941-778-6341. […]

Calendar – 06-18-2014

Wednesday, June 18 6:32 a.m. — Official sunrise. 2 p.m. — Children’s summer program at the Island Library, 5701 Marina Drive, Holmes Beach. Information: 941-778-6341. 8:29 p.m. — Official sunset.   Thursday, June 19 6:32 a.m. — Official sunrise. 10 a.m. — Children’s summer program at the Island Library, 5701 Marina Drive, Holmes Beach. Information: […]

Calendar – 06-11-2014

Thursday, June 12 6:31 a.m. — Official sunrise. 10 a.m. — Children’s summer program at the Island Library, 5701 Marina Drive, Holmes Beach. Information: 941-778-6341. 8:27 p.m. — Official sunset.   Friday, June 13 6:31 a.m. — Official sunrise. 2 p.m. — Alzheimer’s Caregiver Support Group meeting, the Island Library, 5701 Marina Drive, Holmes Beach. […]

Calendar – 06-04-2014

Wednesday, June 4 6:31 a.m. — Official sunrise time. 8:24 p.m. — Official sunset time.   Thursday, June 5 6:31 a.m. — Official sunrise time. 8:25 p.m. — Official sunset time.   Friday, June 6 6:31 a.m. — Official sunrise time. 6:30 p.m. — Theatre Odyssey performing “Wine, Bites, and A Bottle of Vodka,” Anna […]

Calendar – 05-28-2014

Wednesday, May 28 6:32 a.m. — Official sunset time. 2 p.m. — Local author Jay Myers talks about “hitting the curve balls” in business and life, Island Library, 5701 Marina Drive, Holmes Beach. 8:21 p.m. — Official sunset time.   Thursday, May 29 6:32 a.m. — Official sunset time. 8:21 p.m. — Official sunset time. […]