Story Tools

Date of Issue: March 17, 2005

Anna Maria Citizen of the Year goes to Moss

The Anna Maria Citizens Recognition Committee has named husband and wife Gene and Elizabeth Moss of Willow Avenue as the Citizens of the Year.

The award ceremony will take place at 6:30 p.m. Nov. 20 at city hall prior to the city commission meeting. Last year's recipient was George Norwood.

Nominations included Charlie Daniel, Tim Eiseler, Tom Aposporos and Carolyne Norwood.

Members of the citizens recognition committee were Betsy Smith, Karen DiCostanzo, Larrie Mercadante and Mady Iseman.