WMFR commissioners retain seats

West Manatee Fire Rescue commission incumbents won’t have to worry about campaigning or a competition as Election Day nears.

No challengers stepped up to oppose the incumbent WMFR fire commissioners whose terms will expire Nov. 6.

Fire commissioners George Harris, Al Robinson and David Bishop qualified to run for office without opposition, so all three will retain their seats for another four-year term.

— Ryan Paice