Advertising Networks of Florida

Holmes Beach has possible 4 for election

By Rick Catlin, Islander Reporter

Incumbent Holmes Beach City Commissioners Pat Morton, Al Robinson and David Zaccagnino and potential challenger Jean Peelen obtained qualifying packets from city hall last week to run for three commission seats up for election in the Nov. 8 voting.

The qualifying deadline to be on the ballot as a Holmes Beach commission candidate is noon Friday, Sept. 2.

If Morton qualifies for re-election, he would be seeking his fifth consecutive term, while Zaccagnino would be running for his fourth straight term on the commission. Robinson would be running for re-election for the first time, having first gained a commission seat in the November 2009 election. Peelen was defeated for a commission seat in the 2010 election.

Qualifying to run for a Holmes Beach commission seat began Aug. 29 and ends Sept. 2.

Prospective candidates may pick up an election packet at Holmes Beach City Hall at 5700 Gulf Drive and qualifying can be completed at city hall.

Holmes Beach city commissioners serve a two-year term and are paid $400 a month while in office.

Leave a Reply

Join Our Mailing List

Sign up for breaking news notices and weekly news and classified reminders via your e-mail.

To advertise here, please
visit our rates page
or contact us at:
Phone: (941) 778-7978
Fax: (941) 778-9392

 Newspapers  Newspapers  Newspapers